Click to Home
Go To Search
Emergency Alert
Columbia County
341 E. Main St.
Dayton, WA 99328

Planning and Building
Meagan Bailey
Planning Director, CFM

Clint Atteberry
Building Official / Code Compliance Specialist

114 South 2nd Street
Dayton, Washington  99328

Ph: (509) 382-4676

Mon. - Fri.
7 am - 4:30 pm

Building Inspection may be scheduled:
Mon. 8 am - 4 pm
Tues. 7:30 am - 4 pm
Wed. 7 am - 2 pm.
Thurs.7 am - 4pm
Fri. 7 am - 2:30 pm

We are hiring! Now accepting job applications for the Planning Clerk! Click here for more information. 

Columbia County Planning and Building oversees land use, zoning, the comprehensive plan, and environmental uses. The department also provides building services for Columbia County, the City of Dayton, the Town of Waitsburg, the Town of Starbuck, and Garfield County. 

Comprehensive Plan's are under review. Click here for more information:
To receive notifications on the Comprehensive Plan update and docket item amendments please email or call the Planning Department at 382-4676 and ask to be included on the Comprehensive Plan mailing list.

Planning Resources

Building Resources

We are continuously updating our website to better assist you. Please email or contact Meagan Bailey at if you have questions regarding the Planning and Building Department website or if you have any comments on how we can make this website more useful for you.

Home Contact Us Sitemap Accessibility Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus