Click to Home
Go To Search
Emergency Alert
Columbia County
341 E. Main St.
Dayton, WA 99328

Solid Waste & Recycling
Columbia County Transfer Station
Charles L. Eaton, P.E.
Public Works Director

Amber Phinney
Business Manager

500 S. Cottonwood St.
PO Box 5
Dayton, WA  99328

Ph: (509) 382-3995
Ph: (509) 382-2534
Fx: (509) 382-4724

Winter: First week in November - March 31
Tuesday & Saturday
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Summer: First week in April - October 31
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Closed Holidays


(Public Works Office: 509-382-2534)

  • Location: 500 S. Cottonwood St.
  • Winter Hours (First week in November-March 31): Tuesday and Saturday, 11 am to 4 pm. Closed on holidays.     
  • Summer Hours (First week in April-October 31): Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday, 11 am - 4 pm. Closed on holidays.
  • Accepting appliances, tires, oil, paint, aluminum, and cardboard.

*Due to continued misuse, mixed paper is no longer accepted.*

Green waste items should be no larger around than a soda can and in manageable lengths.

Glass is no longer accepted at any recycling locations.

Columbia County Solid Waste Management Plan

Review our 2015 Comprehensive SW & MRW Management Plan for Columbia County.


Home Contact Us Sitemap Accessibility Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus