Click to Home
Go To Search
Emergency Alert
Columbia County
341 E. Main St.
Dayton, WA 99328

Planning and Building
Dena Martin
Associate Planner

Clint Atteberry
Building Official

114 South 2nd Street
Dayton, Washington  99328

Ph: (509) 382-4676

Monday - Thursday
7:00 am - 4:30 pm

7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Columbia County Planning and Building oversees land use, zoning, the comprehensive plan, and environmental uses. The department also provides building services for Columbia County, the City of Dayton, the Town of Waitsburg, the Town of Starbuck, and Garfield County. 

Planning Resources

Building Resources

We are continuously updating our website to better assist you. Please email Dena Martin at  if you have questions regarding the Planning and Building Department website or if you have any comments on how we can make this website more useful for you.

News and Announcements
NOTICE: Public Hearing - 2020 Fee Schedule
A Public Hearing will be held at 1:15 PM on December 16, 2019 for the Board of Columbia County Commissioners to consider the setting of fees for various items at the Columbia County Public Works Department. The proposed items for increase from 2019 are Read on...
NOTICE: Special Meeting/Work Session of the Board of Commissioners
The Board of Columbia County Commissioners has scheduled a public meeting to discuss fee schedule changes at the Columbia County Fairgrounds on Monday, December 9th at 6:00 PM in the Commissioner’s office at 311 E Main Street, Dayton, WA. Members of the Read on...
View All
Home Contact Us Sitemap Accessibility Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus